Posted by: greercn | December 24, 2009

Did You Hear About The Morgans?

Unfortunately, I did hear about the Morgans. Even worse, I saw the movie. Just skip it and rent or dust off Casablanca, okay? Or, indeed, go for any rom com instead of this.

I saw it for free and I still want my money back.

To say that Sarah Jessica Parker – who I like – and Hugh Grant – who I don’t dislike – have no chemistry is understatement. These people have never even had the most nodding acquaintance with the periodic table.  

It makes “The Proposal” feel like Truffaut. I won’t bore you with the plot although I use that word in its loosest form as a kind of hint of something happening.

Heck, I have already wasted too much of my life on this trivial and annoying tale. I wish I’d washed my hair with extra conditioner. That would have been a more valid use of my time.

I am off to sulk over a real movie. I am not sure I ever wish to hear the name “Morgan” again – unless it’s the film with that title. These two are NOT related.

Merry Christmas!

Responses

  1. Nice blog! I wrote a review of this on my site, themoviebros.wordpress.com

    Stop by and check it out!


Leave a Reply

Categories

