Posted by: greercn | July 10, 2015

Minions

Lovers of language, rejoice. This movie will float your boat.

“Minions” is a prequel to “Despicable Me”. If you like animation, Gru and “Despicable Me 2”, you’ll adore this.

You don’t have to have seen either of those films to enjoy those fascinating minions.

The plot follows our tiny yellow friends from prehistoric times in their quest to find an evil master.

Friends have complained that they found the British “Swinging Sixties” plot, which occupied much of the second half, frankly laughable.

But I just suspended disbelief and got involved in the adventures of Kevin, Stuart and Bob as they try out various villains and whoosh from New York to Florida to London.

Do stay after the credits as there is a very funny song performance.

Are you a big kid? I am. I long for the box set of all three films so I can laugh out loud again and again, in private.

The little kids seemed to be more entertained than the adults. With the exception of me.

Famous voices and silly scenes are here, but all I really cared about was deciphering the wonderful language and enjoying the ride.

How much you like this will depend entirely on how big a kid you are.

Responses

  1. I’m in!

    • Great! I am glad to know that I’m not the only big kid in the world. Although, I did suspect as much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

